Tags

, , , , ,

Hey everyone!
I have a baby shower to attend this Saturday for a girl I don’t really like. My mother wants to go and thinks its a good thing for me to show up since my mother, who is friends with her grandmother, was requested to come.

Honestly, this girl didn’t ask me to come. In fact she didn’t invite me and I’m sure is not aware that I am coming. Why the hell am I showing up for? I can think of many things to do with my time the drive to Mississauga to attend a baby shower for someone who not only didn’t invite me but also didn’t tell me she was pregnant and married by the way; don’t let me forget that nugget. So not only is she preggers but married and no one knew.

I know I’m the only way my mother can get there and I don’t want to sit in an uncomfortable situation to appease my mother. I’m going to have to figure something out because I don’t feel comfortable going. Not only that, I don’t like this girl. It irritates me that I have to go just to plaster a fake smile on my face and try not to frown at this chick as her friends surround her with gifts and she ooo’s and ahhh’s at the presents.

Till next time folks!

