Tags

, , , , , , ,

*Hi Bronze*

Hi, everyone! I’m glad to be here. I think the first time I realized I obsessively over-layer when the weather is mild was today as I walked down the street with my date and realized I was way too layered for the weather. I felt uncomfortable, hot and layered.

As the sun beared down and we continued our conversation I found it hard to concentrate on what he was saying. All I could think about was how hot I was. I envisioned the steps left till we got to the restaurant, then wondered if I could excuse myself before or after we ate so I could take one layer off. I just couldn’t make up my mind so I figured I woud wait till we got to the patio. In the end, I opted to wait till after we ate to go to the washroom, stand on my ALDO boots and peel off my tights, put my GUESS jeans back on and leave the bathroom without staying in there too long.

A feat nonetheless but I managed it. Thank God for big purses and the excuse that girls take long in the bathroom (a buffer I figured I could use just in case I took longer than I thought).

I learned a valuable lesson today when I realized I over layer alot. I also realized that I can balance on a pair of boots, hold up pants, peel off tights and get back in my jeans all without touching the bathroom floor. Talented.  I don’t know where I am going to go now that I have admited this to myself. Will I under layer now or give up the “what if” that the weatherman could actually know what he is talking about when he says the weather is mild? I don’t know. Time will tell. But for now I will smimmer on my new found knowledge.

Talk soon 🙂

