Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday I spent the day with family. I had a early dinner with my mom then headed 30 minutes North of my city to spend the evening with my brother, his wife and kids. I’ve shown my niece’s picture here before. She’s almost 6 months old and just adorable! She remembered me which is great since I don’t visit as often as I would like to visit and we spent some time playing, with lot of hugs and kisses.

My brother has a cat named Bubble. She is such a pretty and affectionate cat and as I video taped my niece eating, Bubble hopped up on the dining room chair and demanded my affection. After my niece went down to bed I spent some time with Bubble on my lap talking to my Sister in Law (SIL) about life and dating.

I feel a bit down about the process because its hard out there. Getting to know someone, going on a date and hoping for the best yet more often then not, especially recently it hasn’t panned out to be anything. D43 text messaged me Monday asking how the company christmas party went. I ignored his text and deleted the message. I’m not his option to check in with whenever he feels like it.

I think I’m going to take a break from dating for a minute. I think this has to be the worst streak of bad dates I’ve ever been on. I’m becoming discouraged.

Talk to you later

