Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Lately I have been thinking more and more about babies. Just a short while ago (2-years ago) the thought of a baby made me feel confused and feeling unready. Now I’m beginning to feel the pull of mother hood and a family.

I want to explore friends and meeting new people and going places but I also have this yearning inside to find the right one so I can be a mother. It’s so weird. I have never felt like this before and it’s strange to me. Babies and a husband are a big responsibility and I get that. I understand how much it changes your life. So why can’t I stop thinking about babies and having my own? It’s like I am of two minds. One that says baby’s, family, husband, children, car pool and the other part of me says career, dating, and experiencing new things and places.

Has this ever happened to any of you? I always knew I wanted a family but never felt that ‘baby fever’ till recently.

Help!

