Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello everyone.

My pc has been really slow and not responding well to opening up my browser so I have not been on as much as I want. I installed an update a few days ago and it seemed to do the trick. So I am here with finger’s crossed hoping that it continues to work.

Today I had a me day. I think it’s really important for me to have those days where I take time out for myself with no distractions. For those of you with children I know it can be a bit difficult to do that but if you can spare a day or an afternoon to yourself its well worth it. Today I did laundry, got my eyebrows waxed, and a manicure done (which I needed badly) and I ran some errands for myself.

They call it retail therapy for a reason…

I decided to check out the Marshall’s just up the street from me. I’m not really big on digging through racks of clothing for a bargain. I like having clothes on display in a clean and neat manner so I can choose from what I like on display. No such organization in Marshall’s, Winners or your average Thrift Store. So I normally steer clear of these places but my friend R told me of all the great bargains she got for under $17 so I figured I would try my hand and see what I found. Well, I am happy to report I found quite a bit. I managed to walk over to the change room with 4 very nice items (formerly almost $100 items) now under $17.99 CA. I didn’t walk out with anything because what I really wanted, a pair of beige pants were not long enough on my 5’8.6 inch frame LOL. My general rule is if I can see even a sliver of my heel then the pants aren’t long enough. It’s rare that I find pants that don’t meet my length criteria. I guess I’m blessed with long legs that fit the average pant but every once in a while there is one that defy’s my rule and it has to get chopped!

Afterwards I came home and mixed a great conditioner hair treatment for myself; call it my kitchen beautician at home spa treatment. Look out for my post on my beauty blog http://makeuphairandlashes.wordpress.com where I share my wash regimen. Basically, I mix my own moisturizer hair conditioner treatment and give myself a great hair treatment.  My hair is so soft that I can’t take my hands out of it.

The Rules is in the details…

For all my single ladies, have you ever felt like you were dating all wrong? Making the same mistakes over and over again wishing for a different result and clueless as to why that hasn’t happened yet? Well, the lovely ladies, Ellen Fein and Sherrie Schneider wrote a book called “The Rules: Time-tested Secrets for Capturing the Heart of Mr. Right” where they tell you exactly what you are probably doing wrong and how to fix it.  I read this book back in February but a lot of it was lost on my me because I was still in the midst of blaming myself, and wondering how I could improve so I could “win” him back. So I read the book hoping that it would give me tips to re-snag him in. Instead, it pointed a stern finger back at me then gave me a roadmap of rules to follow so I could meet the man of my dreams. I read it and thought it could never work because I knew girls who didn’t follow these “rules” yet still got the man, till I read a little further and realized that even though they got the man, he wasn’t exactly their prince charming. I put the book down and decided to come back at it again later when I was in the mindset to read it and take it in properly i.e get my mind right and off the notion that I needed the ex back in my life pronto. well, later came today. So I read it while I did laundry (which took an extra long time) and I have to say, I think I am ready to take it more seriously because it has really great common sense tips that you’d think we women would know but when in love forget entirely. Besides, given that I broke a good number of the rules in this book, doing it my way (I had no one to tell me otherwise), I think I’ll “humour” them and give it a try.

I love me days!

I’ll report back and let you know my progress!

Talk to you all later 🙂

 

