Tags

, , , ,

I think I had a sleep deficit. Its so strange yet interesting how sleep and our ability to handle stress are so tightly associated with each other. I came home today feeling a bit sick. I could feel the symptoms of a cold coming on which I have been trying to fight every since people at work started to get sick a few weeks back. I believe in the power of the mind (though sometimes I forget how powerful it is and what a great asset it can be to me) and my ability to fight infection and sickness if I reinforce how strong my immune system is by telling my subconcious mind through my concious mind.

I did the same thing last night. I came home after spending some time with my family to coo over my 4-month old niece. Gosh she is so cute and she loves me which is great because we don’t see each other frequently enough yet she recognizes me every time I do; its a good feeling. In any case I got home ate and immediately felt really tired about an hour later. At this point it was 9:30 which seemed like a insane time to go to sleep on a saturday night. But it was raining, and I didn’t feel like going anywhere so I curled up in my be dand woke up at 11 pm. I feel asleep again around 2 am and woke up feeling quite happy this morning. Things that bothered my mind before didn’t. I didn’t feel sick, I was actually looking forward to my Sunday which hasn’t happened in I don’t know how long.

Interesting how just a few hours of sleep makes you wake up feeling…better!

Talk to you all soon.

