Hello All

I don’t like BS. That being said I try pretty hard to be upfront and honest in my interactions with men. I decided I wanted to do whats right for me and take time to re-charge my batteries and focus on myself. Its funny, because you ever notice that when you make that affirmation out loud, some guy comes along and proposes that you should “give him a chance”? I met someone off match.com. He is 4 years over my threshold but he seemed “nice” so I figured why not get to know him over the phone. Midterms and my assignment had me really busy so it wasn’t the best timing to get to know someone but I made an effort. But he is not really my type in the looks department but I figured if he is a nice guy why not give him a chance and see if we are compatible. 3 years ago I made the same decision and 3 years later it ended in Walmart in a flurry of mean accusations, even meaner affirmations and a smirk or two to added a special twist on the knife being put into my heart and back. You would think I would have learned by now that someone “caring” and being “nice” doesn’t replace compatibility and interest.

Soon my alarm bells started going off. He seemed waaaay too attentive. I didn’t like that because it seemed a bit too soon for good mornings every morning. I didn’t like that at all. So I contemplated how I could nicely nip that in the bud without coming off as a bitch or as I like to say, “killing a fly with a blow torch”. Then I noticed he was suddenly becoming a bit distant. I figured he felt a ways that I was studying every night, even though he knew my course is a semester and began talking to someone else. Then I noticed I was the one initiating contact. Not cool. I stopped contacting him because my gut began to tell me that he was no longer interested. So he messages me to tell me we should meet Saturday to see if we are on the same page. Hmmm…

What do you guys think? I’m not really attracted to him all that much but I also didn’t hear from him today at all. So I began wondering. I’m going to go with my gut on this one.

Talk to you all later.

