Tags

, , , ,

Hi everyone

So, I have mentioned on here that I have a crush on a friend M. It’s been on my mind lately that I should tell him. Put myself out there and just see what happens. So I talked to our mutual friend about it and he encouraged me to tell him. He told me I should just put it out there. It took me the whole day to muster up the courage to BBM him and after much contemplation I confessed my attraction and crush and he responded that he is very flattered. So now, I’m thinking now what? Is that it? What happens from here? Its kinda like I confessed that I like this person and he said the equivalent to “oh ok. thanks”. A part of me feels relieved and apart of me feels like “wow, that was it huh? So now do I avoid all mutual events so I don’t have to face him and feel dumb?” I don’t know. I’m a bit confused. I never put myself out there but I did today. It’s always a risk when you do that. It can go either way but you hope it doesn’t go the route of “oh, ok…thanks”. So here I stand. Wondering, did I do the right thing? Did I just put myself out there and face the risk of rejection? I don’t like rejection. I don’t think anyone does. I don’t know what to think about it.

Do you guys have any thoughts on it? Am I missing something?

