Tags

, , , , , ,

Today I went to lunch with one of the girls from work (not my location) and it was cool. We listened to each other as we shared stories and vented about things happening in our lives. I of course vented about the ex and I realized that my reoccuring angst was due to a few things:

1. facebook status updates from aquaintances who met and began dating thier boyfriends around the same time I met mine and are not engaged to be married

2. The fact that it would have been 4 years next month

3. Its fall and for some reason I am noticing a lot more couples now

We agreed on a few things because she had already been through what I was going through and knew of other people currently experiencing the same things. She listened, offered her perspective and we continued on our lunch. It was really good to have someone to listen and also to listen to someone else. At the end of lunch we both agreed that it was fun.

Sometimes, all you need is for someone to lend a listening ear…

I hope you guys have someone who can do the same for you.

Talk to you all later šŸ™‚

 

