Tags

, , , ,

Hi Dolls

I’ve been a bit quiet lately because I have so much on my mind. 2 weeks ago I made a list of things I wanted in my future husband on the advisement of a friend. She said its a good idea to make this list and pray on it asking God for what you want then expecting it. I thought it was a good idea and why not, so I sat and made my list. I specified everything from how he looked to who he was inside. It felt great to have this list but it was also depressing for a bit afterwards because I wondered if a good guy, with a good job, and the good attributes I want plus being a man who I find attractive was even possible.

Sometimes I feel like there is a silent clock over my head showing the days and time since my last relationship ended. I want to and feel ready to date but it’s hard out there and finding someone descent to go on a date with, and develop a friendship with let alone see if you are compatible as a couple is hard. There are so many douchebags, idiots, guys who want some ass that it becomes discouraging. I’m trying to gap my desire for a good relationship with the reality of what’s out there. I guess right now I am feeling discouraged. My dating options aren’t as great as I’d like them to be.

I met someone 2 weeks ago and he said he would call but didn’t; first red flag and I cut him off. I think someone’s word being kept shows their character and gives a glimpse into what you should expect down the road. 3 days ago I get a phone call while I’m at work. I had just finished and put in my earpiece so I could talk to my friend R on the phone as I drove home. This is what we do every day. Anyhow, I am in the bathroom when my earpiece goes off so I answer it. The voice on the other end was not familiar but they knew who I was. After a few questions he tells me who he is and asks me to meet up with him for drinks later. I told him no. When I got back to my phone, I checked it and he called blocked number. Douchebag. Why should I meet up with a guy who disappears after 2 weeks? Nope, sorry!

I guess I’m just venting right now. Dating is a lot harder than I expected it to be. I knew it would be hard but right now it sucks!

Talk to you all later.

