Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello all,

As promised here is the video link for the motivational speaker that I described in my previous post. I hope you guys enjoy it as much as I did.

I had a good day at work. It started off with me accidentally setting off the office alarm. I got in early enough and seeing how I was the only one there with a key I opened up. But I transposed the first 2 numbers for the alarm code and exhausted my 3 tries and it went off!! It was quite hilarious. The new girl and I were trying to call everyone we can think of to get the right code but failing. I expected to see a squad car round the corner any moment. I started thinking that it was too bad that I didn’t wear a skirt today and wondered how well my “damsel in distress” face might go over with the incoming officer.  Well, I finally got a hold of one of our co workers and he gave me the right numbers and presto! Alarm off! No police and we went inside to laugh it off.

Turns out the Alarm company made a phone call to my boss who is now in BC. Yikes! 8:30 am our time is 5:30 am out there and as soon as they told him the alarm was set off he named one of the two people he could think og that it could be a result of; {{ahem}} I was one of them. LOL He called me right afterwards and we laughed about it. He found it hilarious (so did I) and I was glad because he sounded like he was still half asleep. I’m glad he had a sense of humour about it. I felt bad that he was woken up. In any case, my day went quickly and ended with all of us after work in the managers office watching youtube video’s of Bruno Mar’s “lazy day” and LMFAO “I’m sexy and I know it”. We all agreed that LMFAO’s video was the funniest of the two. We laughed loudly and hard at a few scenes in that video. It was a good time! Nice way to end your friday at work don’t you think? My day started out loud, with security alarms and 5:30am phone calls to BC but it ended with laughter and hilarious video’s on youtube!

 

Talk to you all later and please let me know what you think of the video.

