Tonight I went to a company function on my own. It felt a bit weird because it was an event that you could go with a significant other if you so wished. Since my only significant other was myself, me and myself went together. LOL

I didn’t feel bad about it. All day I thought about the Cancer Run and contemplated my decision to take part in it. I realized I would be doing it alone so I called my Sister-in-Law and asked her if she wanted to do it with me. She is a RN and told me in order to sign up you must raise $2500 which I didn’t know was a stipulation of the run. She asked me to give her a day to think about it and she would let me know. If I am going to do it, I don’t want to do it alone. I don’t want to cry alone…even though I know I wont be alone there, crying down the road but I’d like to have a friend to walk with me at least.

Oh boy, we shall see how this goes I guess…

Talk to you all later

