Tags

, , , , ,

I have a small pet peeve that seems to keep occurring at my work place. I can’t stand it when my co workers speak to each other in another language. I think it’s rude. It excludes every one else and even if it’s not being done in a malicious way, it divides those who understand from those who do not. It creates a bond between the speakers. It’s like a secret being told between two people. The other’s around don’t know what’s being said, and thats the idea. So it seems when a group of people speak to each other in another language because no one knows whats being said, and thats the idea. Its unnerving and just plain rude.

Ok Rant over LOL

What are your thoughts about people speaking another language at work that you don’t understand? Have you ever found it offensive or does it not bother you? What are your thoughts on the topic?

Talk to you guys soon!

