Tags

, , , , ,

 

WOW! What a day! Waking up at 5 am to make a 2.5 hour drive south is tiring. But what’s worse is, trying to get on the highway only to find out that you have to go all the way east to go get on due to construction. UGH!! Talk about frustrating!!!

In any case, we got to the church 10 minutes late because my GPS took me on the long, scenic route instead of leaving me on the most direct path. The ex bought me the GPS for christmas and I really loathe it on the best of days so it just added to my frustration when it took me on the most ridiculous path it could find.

But the ceremony was amazing! My niece didn’t cry the way her father and I thought she would (she’s got a temper I tell you). She actually slept through the whole water process which was really nice. Then she smiled for pictures later on all the way back to the house. She was so cute. I had to wait 2 hours to hold her which meant majority of the party guests had left to make the long drive back to Toronto. I was fascinated that she seemed to recognize my voice and face even though we hadn’t seen each other in about a month.

She smiled, and stared and seemed to stretch for me which was cute because she is only 2 months old. When I finally got to hold her, her greats aunts exclaimed that I was surely going to spoil her. Maybe it was in the way I looked at her and kissed her little cheeks (we have a double kiss thing where she smiles and giggles every time I do it), or the way I cradled her. Either way, they are right. I bought her a very cute pink fleece jacket that he parents loved. My brother looked at me and told me he knew I was going to buy her something trendy. He’s right! Major malls, here we come!

I came home and crashed! I wanted to hit Yorkville with my friend to do some TIFF spotting but my body was drained out! Next week!!

Talk to you all later 🙂

