Tags

, , , , , ,

So this sunday I have a christening to go to. My baby niece who is just too gosh darn cute for words is going to be presented to a priest and have some holy water dripped on her head.

Undoubtably she will be quite upset about this because for her, this will be akin to Chinese Water Torture and she will let out a scream that is sure to shake the statues in the church if not blow out the windows. I can’t wait! She’s fiesty like her dad and her auntie, moi! A feistyness we inherited from our paternal grandmother LOL

In any case I can’t wait. I have no idea what I’m going to wear. Like I said, I love being girly and dressing up. I could wear a black and white long dress with a white bolero or I could wear a two piece silver outfit top and skirt but I am concerned that the top might show too much shoulders. I’ll call my sister-in-law and ask her. One thing I am not looking forward to is the long and I do mean long drive out there. It’s about 3 hours and I don’t like driving that long. Not to mention 3 hours in the car with my mother…

Sigh!

Let’s see how this goes but one thing I do know is, I can’t wait to see her!

*smiles*

