Tags

, ,

I had a better day today mainly because I told myself that I was going to be positive and look at my current situation from a positive standpoint. Because after all, I want to be happy. Being happy is not just a wish but its an action. So, I went out for lunch, read blogs on my phone, and tried to interact and be friendly with everyone at the office but at times I found myself faking it.

Coupled with the fact that every one is much older than me (I am not an ageist but I work with people who’d rather sit and talk about their kids, aches and pains and the good old days of LSD, and rock concerts well before my parents ever met), but I also feel grossly underpaid.

In our hard economic times, this is a hard thing to go through. But not every day will continue to be the same.

Talk to you guys later.

